Official 2024 Election Endorsements


DO NOT BE FOOLED by misleading “voter guides,” deceptive television ads, mailers, and robocalls! There is ONLY ONE Official Republican Voter Guide, vetted and compiled by local, duly elected Republican Party members – and THIS IS IT!

​Note: “No Endorsement” means there is either no credible Republican running or there are multiple Republicans running and committee members didn’t reach a consensus on whom to endorse.

US President

US House of Representatives

48th District: Darrell Issa
49th District: Matt Gunderson
50th District: No endorsement
51st District: Bill Wells
52nd District: No endorsement

CA State Senate​

39th District: No endorsement

CA State Assembly​

74th District: Laurie Davies 
76th District: Kristie Bruce-Lane
77th District: No endorsement
79th District: No endorsement
80th District: Mike Williams

San Diego County

San Diego County Supervisor
District 1: Alejandro Galicia
District 2: Joel Anderson
District 3: Kevin Faulconer


City of Chula Vista
City Attorney: No Endorsement
City Council, District 3: Daniel D. Rice-Vazquez
City Council, District 4: No Endorsement

City of Coronado
Mayor: John Duncan

City of El Cajon
City Council, District 2: Michelle Metschel
City Council, District 3: Steve Goble
City Council, District 4: Phil Ortiz

City of Escondido

City Council, District 3: Christian Garcia

City of Oceanside
Mayor: Ryan Keim
City Council, District 3: Laura Bassett
City Council, District 4: Peter Weiss

City of Poway
City Council, District 2: Jared Wilson
City Council, District 4: Caylin Frank

City of San Marcos
City Council, District 4: Ed Musgrove

City of San Diego
Mayor: No Endorsement
City Attorney: No Endorsement
City Council, District 3: No Endorsement
City Council, District 4: No Endorsement
City Council, District 7: No Endorsement
City Council, District 9: No Endorsement

City of Santee
City Council, District 3: Laura Koval
City Council, District 4: Dustin Trotter

City of Vista
City Council, District 3: Denisse Barragan
City Council, District 5: Jeffrey Fox


School Boards

Community College Districts

Grossmont- Cuyamaca Community College District
Trustee Area 4: Lee Quinn

San Diego Community College District
Trustee Area D: No Endorsement

Unified Districts

Poway Unified School District
Trustee Area A: Tim Dougherty
Trustee Area ECraig Pond

San Diego Unified School District

Trustee Area A: Crystal Trull


Union Districts

Alpine Union School District
Travis Lyon

Cajon Valley Union School District
Trustee Area 5: No Endorsement

High School Districts

Elementary Districts

Chula Vista Elementary School District
Tanya Williams

Healthcare Districts

Grossmont Healthcare District
Area 1: Virginia Hall
Area 3: Michael Emerson
Area 5: Bob Ayres

Tri-City Healthcare District
Zone 5: Aaron Byzak

Water Districts

Helix Water District
Division 5: Joel Scalzitti

Lakeside Water District
Division 5: Steve Johnson

Padre Dam Municipal Water District
Division 2: Bob Lloyd
Division 4: Ivan Andujar

Community Planning Districts

Jamul Dulzura Community Planning District
Joe Edward Cantrell

Lakeside Community Planning District
Sam McGovern


Valley Center Community Planning District
Rylian Frass

Updated: 5/13/2024